I Fight Dragons: Your Typical Teenager Who Occasionally Writes

The journal of a girl with way too much time on her hands and a story to write.

Introduction.

Hi! I’m Alice, and I’m in tenth grade. My lifelong dreams are to become either a writer or a musical theatre performer. This year, all tenth graders in my school have been offered the opportunity to complete a personal project on the area of their choice. I have decided to write a book.

This blog will be where I keep my ramblings and thoughts on how this idea is coming along for the next few months. I still have not yet decided what I want this novel or book to be about–in fact, I still haven’t even decided what kind of book I want to write! I’m still deciding between a short story compilation, a poetry compilation or a long story. :/

Anywhoo, you don’t have to read this, but you’re welcome to if you want to! 🙂 and here I’ll stop talking and awkwardly sign off. :3

-Alice

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment